0 0 0


Band info

8m/s is a five piece metal band from Haskovo (Bulgaria), influenced by early metalcore, nu metal and neo thrash bands such as Unearth, Korn and Chimaira to create their own dish of aggressive and emotional music. 
The band was formed in late 2010 by Boyan Gochev, Boyko Gochev, Diyan Georgiev and Vasil Vasilev, later adding Max Kaftanski as a second guitar player. In this line-up 8m/s released their debut LP - 'Running Out the Black July' in 2012 and started touring. 
In early May, 2013, after Boyko Gochev parted ways with the band, Jordan Kolev joined the band as a bass player and backing vocalist. Already shot, on May 27, they release the first video single [ 8m/s II (Borders)] from the upcoming album 'Borders'. 
On May 15th, 2015, 'Borders, Pt. 1' was released under the independent label 'Sound of Thunder Records'. The album featured even heavier and darker sound along with extended guitar solo work from both Boyan and Max. After the release, the band toured intensively the country to support the new material.
In 2015 8m/s joined forces with As Orchids Wither from Plovdiv (Bulgaria) to eventually release their Split 'Endurer' in 2016, followed by a co-headline tour around the country.
After the end of the 'Endurer' tour the band decided to part ways with their lead singer Vasil Vasilev. Shortly after, Petyo Kolev (ex-Dash the Effort) joined the band on vocals.
8m/s are currently working on their third studio album - 'Individualist', expected in early 2018.